Office Hours

You may connect with an HIO Advisor through daily virtual advisor on call sessions, office hours with your HIO advisor, or by making an appointment. Please contact your HIO advisor directly for more information, or email internationaloffice@harvard.edu.

Daily, Virtual Drop-in Hours with the HIO:

An HIO Advisor-on-Call will be available via Zoom Monday – Friday from 9:00 -10:00am and 4:00 - 5:00pm Eastern Time, excluding holidays. This service is offered via Zoom on a first-come, first-serve basis, and is intended for multiple international students and scholars with quick questions. To access the Advisor-on-Call waiting room during these times, please use the meeting link below:

Meeting Link

If you would like to set up a regular 30-minute appointment to speak with the HIO Advisor for your School or Department, you may make an appointment online or contact your HIO Advisor directly.

Special STEM OPT Virtual Drop-in Hours with the HIO:

An HIO advisor will be available to answer general questions about the STEM OPT application process on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 3pm to 4pm beginning on Monday, March 18, 2024 and running through Friday, May 24, 2024. This service is offered via Zoom an a first come, first-serve basis, and is intended for international students with quick questions.

Meeting Link

School Specific Office Hours:

Some HIO advisors hold drop in office hours during the academic year for their advising populations. If your HIO advisor does not have office hours posted below, you may use the HIO general office hours above, contact your HIO advisor directly via email, or book an appointment.

Harvard Law School

Peter O’Meara, HIO Advisor for HLS, holds remote office hours for HLS students and scholars via Zoom every Thursday from 12:30 – 1:30 p.m. on the following dates during the Spring, 2024 semester.  Please feel free to log on to see Peter with immigration-related questions.

Zoom link
Pass code: 040455

• Thursday, January 25, 2024
• Thursday, February 1
• Thursday, February 8
• Thursday, February 15
• Thursday, February 22
• Thursday, February 29
• Thursday, March 7
• Thursday, March 14
• Thursday, March 21
• Thursday, March 28
• Thursday, April 4
• Thursday, April 11
• Thursday, April 18
• Thursday, April 25 
• Thursday, May 2
• Thursday, May 9
• Thursday, May 16
• Thursday, May 30
• Thursday, June 6
• Thursday, June 13
• Thursday, June 20

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Spring Office Hours with HIO Advisor Elizabeth Capuano will resume on Monday, January 29, 2024 and will continue through May 10, 2024.

Monday – Friday – 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Meeting Link

Office Hours will be cancelled on the following dates:

  • Monday, April 29
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Wednesday, May 8