Contact Us

Harvard International Office
1350 Massachusetts Avenue
Richard A. and Susan F. Smith Campus Center, 864
Cambridge, MA 02138

Phone: 617-495-2789
Fax: 617-495-4088

 

 

Map & Directions

Harvard Directions and Maps

 


View Larger Map

Public Transportation

The Harvard Square stop on the Red Line of the MBTA subway system is across the street from the Harvard Yard.

Traveling by Car

Driving from South of Boston: Take I-93 North to exit 26 (Cambridge/Storrow Drive) in the recently opened Big Dig tunnel. The exit ramp merges with traffic on Storrow Drive from the left. Move to one of the right lanes and continue on Storrow Drive approximately 4 miles to Cambridge/Allston. After a Doubletree Guest Quarters Hotel, take the right-hand exit to "Harvard Square/Cambridge." Turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

Driving from North of Boston: Take I-93 South to exit 26A (Storrow Drive/North Station). Keep left and take the underpass to Storrow Drive. Continue on Storrow Drive approximately 4 miles to Cambridge/Allston. After a Doubletree Guest Quarters Hotel, take the right-hand exit to "Harvard Square/Cambridge." Turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

Driving from West of Boston: Take I-90 East (Mass Turnpike) to exit 18 (Cambridge/Allston), a left side exit. Bear right after toll booth at end of exit ramp. Turn left after lights (before the bridge) onto Storrow Drive. Take Cambridge/Allston exit (1/2 mile ahead) and turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

From Logan Airport

By taxi

The ride to Harvard Square takes about 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic. Typically, the ride from Logan Airport to Harvard Square costs about $35.

By Subway

Take the Silver Line bus from any terminal to South Station. At South Station, change to the Red Line (outbound towards Alewife), go six stops and get off at Harvard Square. The fare is $2.00. The subway fare is paid with The CharlieCard.

Staff List

Martha Gladue

Director, Harvard International Office
martha_gladue@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-9953

Maureen Martin

Director of Immigration Services
maureen_martin@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2820

Ivana Hrga-Griggs

Associate Director
ivana_hrga-griggs@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2821

HuQing Piemonte

Associate Director
huqing_piemonte@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2818

 

 

 

Anne Gardsbane

Assistant Director
anne_gardsbane@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7837

Elizabeth Capuano

Advisor to International Students & Scholars
elizabeth_capuano@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2817

Joseph Chen

Advisor to International Students & Scholars
joseph_chen@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2815

Briana Gerrish

Advisor to International Students & Scholars
briana_gerrish@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-2506

Colleen Griffin

Advisor to International Students & Scholars
colleen_griffin@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-1123

Jessica Heffernan

Advisor to International Students & Scholars
jessica_heffernan@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-9227

Jenny Minichiello

Advisor to International Students & Scholars
jenny_minichiello@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-384-7538

Peter O'Meara

Advisor to International Students & Scholars
peter_omeara@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2819

Darryl Zeigler

Senior Advisor to International Students & Scholars
darryl_zeigler@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-0640

Randa Meyer

Assistant Advisor to International Students & Scholars
randa_meyer@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2822

Robert Russ

Assistant Advisor to International Students & Scholars
robert_russ@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-2834

Katie Rossi

Operations Coordinator
kathryn_rossi@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2813

Michael Freed

Staff Assistant
michael_freed@harvard.edu                                                                                                                                                                                               Phone: 617-496-9120

 

Hannah Klare

Staff Assistant
hannah_klare@harvard.edu                                                                                                                                                                                              Phone: 617-496-2801

Zarrin Foster

Coordinator, Host Program for International Students
zarrin_foster@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2816