Contact Us

Harvard International Office
1350 Massachusetts Avenue
Richard A. and Susan F. Smith Campus Center, 864 (formerly Holyoke Center)
Cambridge, MA 02138

Phone: 617-495-2789
Fax: 617-495-4088

 

 

Please note that as of May 8, 2017, entry to the Smith Center building is via Dunster Street due to the ongoing construction project.

 

 

Map & Directions

Harvard Directions and Maps

 


View Larger Map

Public Transportation

The Harvard Square stop on the Red Line of the MBTA subway system is across the street from the Harvard Yard.

Traveling by Car

Driving from South of Boston: Take I-93 North to exit 26 (Cambridge/Storrow Drive) in the recently opened Big Dig tunnel. The exit ramp merges with traffic on Storrow Drive from the left. Move to one of the right lanes and continue on Storrow Drive approximately 4 miles to Cambridge/Allston. After a Doubletree Guest Quarters Hotel, take the right-hand exit to "Harvard Square/Cambridge." Turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

Driving from North of Boston: Take I-93 South to exit 26A (Storrow Drive/North Station). Keep left and take the underpass to Storrow Drive. Continue on Storrow Drive approximately 4 miles to Cambridge/Allston. After a Doubletree Guest Quarters Hotel, take the right-hand exit to "Harvard Square/Cambridge." Turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

Driving from West of Boston: Take I-90 East (Mass Turnpike) to exit 18 (Cambridge/Allston), a left side exit. Bear right after toll booth at end of exit ramp. Turn left after lights (before the bridge) onto Storrow Drive. Take Cambridge/Allston exit (1/2 mile ahead) and turn right at end of ramp onto John F. Kennedy Street. Harvard Square is approximately 1/2 mile straight ahead.

From Logan Airport

By taxi

The ride to Harvard Square takes about 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic. Typically, the ride from Logan Airport to Harvard Square costs about $35.

By Subway

Take the Silver Line bus from any terminal to South Station. At South Station, change to the Red Line (outbound towards Alewife), go six stops and get off at Harvard Square. The fare is $2.00. The subway fare is paid with The CharlieCard.

Staff List

Martha Gladue, Director, Harvard International Office
martha_gladue@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-9953
Maureen Martin, Director of Immigration Services
maureen_martin@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2820

 

 

 

Anne Gardsbane, Assistant Director
anne_gardsbane@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7837
Ivana Hrga-Griggs, Associate Director
ivana_hrga-griggs@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2821
HuQing Piemonte, Associate Director
huqing_piemonte@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2818
Elizabeth Capuano, Advisor to International Students & Scholars
elizabeth_capuano@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2817
Joseph Chen, Advisor to International Students & Scholars
joseph_chen@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2815
Jessica Heffernan, Advisor to International Students & Scholars
jessica_heffernan@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-9227
Peter O'Meara, Advisor to International Students & Scholars
peter_omeara@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2819
Tana Ruegamer, Advisor to International Students & Scholars
tana_ruegamer@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2822
Darryl Zeigler, Advisor to International Students & Scholars
darryl_zeigler@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-0640
Jenny Minichiello, Junior Foreign Scholar Advisor
jenny_minichiello@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-384-7538
Michael Freed, Staff Assistant
michael_freed@harvard.edu
Roxana Breckner, Staff Assistant
roxana_breckner@harvard.edu
Colleen Griffin, Junior Foreign Student Advisor
colleen_griffin@harvard.edu
Zarrin Foster, Coordinator, Host Program for International Students
zarrin_foster@harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-2816